around the studio

#inspiration #diebenkorn , #oceanpark , #abstract #dyedfabric , #contemporarytextiles , #decorativework  #joelloyd , #tinalinville , #longbeachartists, #mrandmrsmfa, #contemporaryart, #artstudio #dyedfabric, #contemporarytextiles, #decorativework

around the studio this week: some of my recent inspiration includes this book of poetry, Reports by Wong May, the paintings of Richard Diebenkorn, and this image of me and my mom that I dug out for mothers day and have been looking at ever since, I especially love Diebenkorn’s Ocean Park series and the fantastic color and compositions which I’m basing some new scarves on,  some muslin I dyed for future projects, a glimpse into the other side of the studio where my painter husband Joe is preparing for a show later this summer and I’m getting some sculptures ready for a few shows this fall, lastly some fabric i’m planning to use for totes I’m hoping to launch later next month…

 

 

Leave a Reply

