treasure hunting

#lbvintage #vintagebasket #basketpurse #plaitedbasket  #vintagefashion #vintagedress #ladylike #lbvintage #1970spattern #fashionprint #vintageprint #1970s #polyestershirt #vintageblouse #stripes #dustycolors #sunkissedcolor  #lionprint #vintagefashion #1970s #safariprint #vintagefabric #vintagejewelry #vintageearrings #clipon #floralearrings

Happy 2015!

I’ve been offline for much of December spending time with family and friends, celebrating a birthday, and setting my goals for decorativework for the new year. Recently back home in Long Beach from several weeks out of town, I am excited to share a few finds from my thrifting adventures, available to purchase at Long Beach Vintage Etc later this week: This lovely green and ecru plaited basket purse has a fantastic pattern and is in great shape , I’ve resisted keeping this lovely knit dress for myself with its feminine cut and ruffle trim at the skirt so hurry and snatch it up before I change my mind, Here is a detail of the print on a 1970s polyester blouse depicting some textile pattern greatest hits: twill, herringbone, and ikat, This handsome striped blouse has lovely gathering at the chest and sleeves and a dusty desert palette, I can’t stop looking at the interesting details of the print of the 1970s blouse, And lastly here is one pair of vintage clip on earrings among many many other pieces of vintage costume jewelry that were worn by my grandmother in law Joan, which will slowly begin to infiltrate my vintage etsy shop, decorativeworkVTG, throughout January.

 

Leave a Reply

